You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If Steem was to fail...

in #steem6 years ago

Exactly... the writer's block is not going to disappear, no way...

I had made a similar comment on The Writers Block this morning, that regardless of what happens to steemit we'll still be writing, because our focus is on writing, not steemit. It just so happens that steemit is one (of many) venues we publish in.

What other venues do you guys publish in? another crypto blog or completely not crypto?

Sort:  

Lots of us submit to mainstream (print or online) publications for actual publishing credits we can stick under our name. A 'published on steemit' credit doesn't do much, but a 'Published in April 2018 edition of XYZ Magazine' is worth a bit more :)

I'm still putting some of my fiction on steemit for the instant gratification, but saving my better stuff for mainstream submissions (like many of my fellow writers).

I'm sure when EOS becomes a thing, we'll be publishing there as well :)

I'm excited to see what happens next to be honest..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62932.98
ETH 3353.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47