Introducing #mysteem tag - A better way of promoting Steem

in #steem6 years ago (edited)


Please feel free to ask me a thousand questions if needed. If enough people jump on this wagon we can get this started as soon as today. It is my hope that others join me on giving this a try. Like a wise man once said, it's easy to complain, that's why most do it, to offer solutions requires more work.

We all want to see a better Steem valuation, a stronger community and more people who are interested in participating of our little peaceful rebellion with the right long term mindset and realistic expectations.

Much Love

@meno

Youtube Mirror for Posterity


Sort:  

Amen brotha! Interesting take on promoting the dapps! I am with you on this!

May I suggest to give people a little extra reward to use #promo-steem besides the tag that will be chosen. By using the promo-steem tag people have to chance to be rewarded for doing promotional activities for steem by the @steem-ambassador account which has almost 50k in Steem Power at the moment!

Well, with your blessing of course I will! - I will try to tell the helpies to get on this right away! :)

I absolutely agree with this and have been screaming this get rich quick bullshit promoting of this platform is attracting the wrong users. Case in point is the absolutely horrible user retention and tge epidemic of fake accounts, scams and manipulation of this blockchain by people who care nothing about the concept or community of this project.

I am in on this and now #mysteem will be included in my posts.

I also own the @thundercurator manual curation project on the blickchain and if needed can help with the curation of quality articles using this tag as we have a community/tag building program.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry for grammer...on treadmill lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome @entrepreneur916 - I'll be following you and hopefully we can cause a ruckus.. in a good way of course! :)

Something needs to be done to add true value to the blickchain and more contributors as in developers and visionaries. The potential for The blockchain is phenomenal...we need to bring in the right people and right now those people are not being targeted effectively and its hurting the quality of the STEEM experienceand potential...badly.

Posted using Partiko Android

Something needs to be done to add true value to the blickchain and more contributors as in developers and visionaries. The potential for The blockchain is phenomenal...we need to bring in the right people and right now those people are not being targeted effectively and its hurting the quality of the STEEM experienceand potential...badly.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like it. Encouraging outside eyeballs for Steem-ecosystem content is the best way to grow the platform.

And if folks here feel they may get that extra upvote for cross-promoting, then they are going to be incentivized to do it.

Very good idea. :)

Well brother, hopefully I'll get to send some extra updoots your way when you jump on the wagon with me!

:)

We must do mechanism to encourage the community, what a good idea friend

Still love this idea! (always a good sign if you haven't changed your mind about something over a good night's sleep ;-)) Lonely sobs like me, who don't use any other social platforms , won't benefit directly, but will surely benefit from the positive effect this kind of initiative can have on the blockchain as a whole :-) If I have any time left, I'll try to write a short post on it to, for now this is resteemed!

You're doing an excellent job Eric. Kudos.

Thank you Eric... oh, btw Eric... did Eric call you? - He called me to tell me had spoken with Eric about the thing Eric had left at Eric's house.

I told him to either call Eric or to call you.

@meno
I like your idea and vision. I just picked up my habit for Vlog today since few months of blogging. I guess I will have to tail my videos towards a soft promotion for steem(it) and mysteem. Well done man.

I'll be more than happy to send some extra upvotes your way if you take me up on this!

:)

Watch out for me in space. Lol
Let's do this for our community. #mysteem #steem #steemit

i'll be following you friend :)

Thanks for the follow @meno

Great job Eric!!!

hahahah Eric? how come Eric?

Good Idea @meno! May we suggest using #promo-steem tag besides the other tag to incentivize people to join this promotional activity!

Great idea @promo-mentors

Nothing of promo-steem goes unnoticed by the great founder!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47