Tonight I Exchanged All My Sh*t Coins For Steem Power And I Will Explain How & Why:

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

So Tonight I pulled the trigger.




I exchanged all my alt coins into Steem Power.
While some may think you should not invest all in one thing, I agree. And do not worry I am not 100% in Steem Power. I have enough to live on, So don't feel bad for me :P.


Always invest only what you can afford to lose disclaimer yada yada...


So first off why?





Ok know that you know exactly why I will tell you how!


I used a simple service called changelly.

So how much did I buy exactly?


Well, two days ago I scooped up about 100.. Thinking perhaps I will wait to scoop up more. Surely some of these noobs are going to cash out right?





I don't think so anymore... I think most of these little clams are going to be powering up, building themselves a future here. This is the Facebook style migration coming. remember HF 20 is coming! ..

So here is tonights purchase..





Some personal stats now...


I am about to break 100 followers. :D And now have almost 500 SP! Woop Woop.
You may be wondering.. What am I going to be doing with all these SP I'm buying and what happens when I become a whale? Well, that's simple...






Sort:  

Good job, i started powering up slowly as well. Even a little steem power counts after HF 19 right.

Yes, nowI believe, with hard work, it is easier than ever to gain SP via the effect of compounding growth!

when did this hard fork happen? :-o and was it difficult to gain SP before ?

The hardfork was agreed to happen by the witnesses (people that keep the network running) .

It was to introduce changes to the system to make it more fair for smaller account holders. Yes it seams a lot easier to gain Steem, SD and SP now. :D

EDIT: Oh I see you said when. I think a few days ago.

I am also planning to Steem Power myself with my Ethers...
Should I convert them all or some.. advise ?
My 3 cents coming ur way ...

It all depends on your personal goals and plans. I plan to blog very hard and have already had a little bit of success here so far. I would say give steemit a week or two to see if you enjoy it and can handle blogging and commenting a lot and if it is for you buy a little at a time with your Ethers until you comfortable each time.

If you have already been here and doing well didn't mean to offend. you just have no profile pic so I assume.

Thanks for the wonderful suggestion melkay!
I hope you would not mind if I follow you ;-)

Please do. I like to help out where I can.

Thanks :-)
btw, I loved the part when u said "My Sh*t" Coins .. lol
So, it was your writing skills with a good sense of humor that attracted me :-)

Thank you much. Yes, you have to keep life a bit humorous to enjoy it I find. :D

Actually your post also pulled my trigger and I am planning to sell few coins from my bag to add some steem power. I mean it is like holding steem for long term when we see 1 steem = $10

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MelKay from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

The next upgrade to the Steem blockchain. Some say it includes a new User Interface and easier on boarding.

Informative :)
Thank you so much as I am new to this platform such post increase my knowledge and keep me explore more about this plateform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76