You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The SBD:STEEM debt and payouts

in #steem7 years ago

I know you have said it at the beginning of your post, but I have to mention this:

Steem Dollars are referred to with the symbol SBD, an acronym for Steem Blockchain Dollars

source - the whitepaper

I know there is a lot of confusion about SBD acronym but since you have made such a technical post, I told myself that this could be fit here :D

Sort:  

That is surprising :D I have never heard that before (never read the white paper completely either though ;) )

'Steem-backed dollars' makes more sense doesn't it? Steem blockchain dollars sounds like that drink that added blockchain to its name. :D

I'm 99.99% sure that the original whitepaper said Steem-backed dollars :)

I know that it sounds strange, I was surprised too when I saw it for the first time, but these are the names that were chosen, I don't know why. maybe to sound more like blockchain stuff :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72