Conclusions after @dan's interview today

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Today I have watched the interview of @dan with @ivanli and I really find it very useful put into the perspective of cryptocurrencies and our position here on Steem. I encourage you to watch it below below:

One of the best points of the interview from my point of view is @dan's opinion about the Bitcoin and many other PoW currencies, that they are very centralized due to the mining pools who control most of the important decisions regarding whether a hard fork would be accepted or not, while systems based on DPoS, even if they have a small number of block producers, they are still independent, they can be chosen and changed and somebody will have to corrupt all of them before corrupting the direction a blockchain is developed.

Also @dan confirmed that he is going to stick to EOS development and not shift to another new project, leaving EOS behind as he has done with BitShares and Steem. These are very good news for EOS investors because by now, I I were to think investing in EOS, I would have thought that @dan can move to developing another project and investing in EOS would become almost the same thing on the long term as investing in BitShares.

Steem was used many times as a positive example in @dan's interview which increases my beliefs that Steem will remain in the top cryptocurrencies. The apparent reason why he is not so interested in Steem lately, he affirms to be the high orientation of it to social media, instead of being a large purpose currency. Even in this case I still believe that Steem can (and hopefully will) be used as a cryptocurrency widely , outside of its social media use-case.

Checking his accounts @dan and @dantheman I have seen that Dan is cashing out his Steem and Steem Power, but watching his interview somehow explains why this is. @dan is not interested in cryptocurrencies investments.

Thanks for reading, I hope you will watch the interview (especially if you are interested in cryptocurrencies) and have a nice day!

Sort:  

Long video... but I'm very interested to find out more about him, so.. I'll finish watching later..
Thanks for posting this...

Don't Upvote my comment!...you need to let ur power Recharge!!

I feel rebel so I am going to upvote this one instead :))

You could have used it for better stuff!
no more commenting from me... :)

don't worry, I can hunt your posts and upvote them all the way :D

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📈 7d
BTCBitcoin8948.150$12.04%3.62%
BTSBitShares0.272$21.47%-13.4%
EOSEOS9.974$20.24%7.32%
STEEMSteem4.833$19.29%21.05%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82