You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brief Explanation and Discussion about New Reward System

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

What I understand seems good but I don't quite understand it all. For example

What is the impact on a regular user who normally earns sub 5 dollars on a post

Same for sub ten dollars then fifteen then twenty?

Do you get what I mean, essentially how will the majority of users on the platform be affected? Will they see their payouts be affected or is this mainly limited at targeting those big hitting, whale struck posts.

Ultimately a lot of people, including myself wonder how it will affect the dollar amount on a regular post.

And apologies, it's the mvests thing that always confuses me so if the answer is written above sorry for not quite getting it!

Sort:  

Making $5 now needs about 5,000 MV, which is not easy until he attract whales or many dolphins's eyes. In the new system with 40*a, a post requires 3,000 MV to earn $5, and with 10*a, it needs about 2,100 MV. This is a big difference and a reason why I am arguing for lower discount value.

Event stuff. Thank you for this. It is clearer now :0)

I was wondering these very things! Super hopeful to see a reply to this.

Absolutely! So far the talk has been mostly about those big paying posts but I worry that us little un's might see a reduction too. Some of the graphs seem to show a smaller curve at the bottom end. So yes, would love to have that clarified

I agree with @clayop's last statement, make dolphin votes worth more than they are now!

Oh yes me too, that would fair help things along and also probably help the value of smaller posts with lots of dolphin votes!!

Most definitely!

70 for you now I see!! Congrats!!

Hey, thanks buddy! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56