Woo Hoo!! Just passed 10,000 in Steem Power. Here's my obligatory post.

in #steem8 years ago

10,000 in Steem Power!

I would like to thank everyone that has ever upvoted me.  :)

I've seen a 10,000 Steem Power post recently from @papapepper and @gringalicious 

So I thought I would join in on the fun.

But seriously it is a cool milestone.  

It's a fun milestone because I've earned 99.99% from posting and curating.  And I was even powering down for a couple of weeks.  I wrote about the experience as well.

(So. Yes. I could have reached this milestone sooner.  So shoot me.)

I think I earned about 25 sp from mining.  But that took up too much computer power and just took too long to wait for the payment so I quit that.

Now currently 10,000 SP isn't worth what it once was when I started back in June.  

I used to be able in July to give out 10 cents or so for an upvote with full voting power, (I once gave out a 17 cent vote right after the hack.) and now I give NO money on a first or early upvote.  With the upcoming hardfork and the massive decrease in the inflation rate, hopefully the price of Steem will go back up and I give out votes again that give some payment.  I really liked being able to help other writers and artists.  If the price goes back up, hopefully that will be a motivation to get those that left Steemit to come back, and hopefully bring more people on board.

One side note I've been thinking about on the hardfork, is that it has always been in the plans for the interest rate to drop.  I think this hardfork just hastens it by several months.

So here's to thanking everyone from minnows to whales that upvoted me since late June.

Now...come on $3 Steem...

Sort:  

Glad to see you took care of 'obligatory' post. You may no continue to post freely, now that you have checked that box. Thanks bunches for the mention, that's awesome. I am so glad to be in good company! CONGRATS!

Here's my vote for $3.00 steem!

STEEM ON!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.64 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

@mctiller Congratulations you with 10000 Steem Power!
I also believe in growth of the coins Steem. Our time will come!

My goal is to get there before the hardfork. :)

Congrats!

You'll make it just on the inflation rate by then. I did the same calculations when I was over 9500. Posting just got me there sooner.

Congratulations! Thats awesome. Resteemed!

Wow @mctiller thats some huge power congratulations on reaching 10k upvoted.

Holy jeez....congrats! I have 3,800 sp and bought 1,200 of it. Color me jealous...hehe :-)

Congratulations on the super huge milestone @mctiller
Awesome. :D Keep up the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65