You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Code Is Law (Only When I Want, Otherwise It's Abuse)" - The Shaming Syndicate Of Steemit - Our Own Brand of SJWs & Social Repression

in #steem7 years ago

It's the same as always with those SJW type people. They resent anyone they deem unworthy of their achievement according to their twisted and self gratifying values.

I've been on Steem for a couple of weeks now and some idiot already obviously copied parts of my content, which isn't that good either but anyway, which is laughable given the fact that this site is supposed to encourage authentic behavior.

This article precisely explains why all I've worried about on this platform was to get my reputation up and not be too honest with anyone so I don't get flagged into Steemhell.

I hope this article becomes part of some Steemit bible because some values seem to be needed !

Great post !

Sort:  

I'm sorry you've had that happen. Fingolfin gave you a good suggestion below, but it will only solve the rewards. We can't get rid of the offending post itself. =/

"I hope this article becomes part of some Steemit bible because some values seem to be needed !"

Thank you for the kind words.

Exactly, and that's why I don't want to waste a lot of energy on it :)

You're welcome ! :)

If someone directly steals your content you can always report it to steemcleaners in steemit chat. At least that way you wont be risking your reputation if you flag it and the guy wants to respond in kind.

Thanks for the advice !
I probably won't make a big deal about it unless it repeats itself and becomes more obvious. Then I'd make a case.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.15
ETH 2613.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82