Crypto Art & Design Challenge [Round 7: STEEM!]

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends! Once again I'm sharing my entry to the Crypto Art & Design Challenge, hosted by @sndbox and @creativecrypto in its round 7, this time it's Steem turn. You can check the contest here.

SteemFinal.png

The Inspiration:

I was inspired by the artist and youtuber Vexx, he is characterized for having a style that can be described as urban with lots of color and organic shapes.

vexx2.jpg

I was specially inspired by the next drawing, in which he used just one color, blue and played with the different tones of it.

vexx.jpg

You can follow Vexx in his youtube channel here and his instagram account here.

The Process:

I started by tracing the logo to place each of the drawings in the correct shape.

IMG_20180508_161558.jpg

Then I traced all the drawings with a black fine line marker.

IMG_20180508_181551.jpg

I processed the images in Adobe Photoshop, I adjusted the levels of white and black.

steem1.PNG

steem3.PNG

Then I moved to Adobe Illustrator where I converted the image into a vector.

steem4.PNG

And I painted every figure, one by one, so each could had their own personality.

STEEM5.PNG

STEEM6.PNG

steem7.PNG

To finish I placed all the components next to each other and I added my signature, just like the original, I left the white background, so all the drawings pop out and take protagonism.

steem8.PNG

Thank you for passing by and reading my post.

Sort:  

Wow @mbell! that's such a creative and beautiful design. You are as always a very creative and talented designer. How are you? Hope all is well. Please come over... #HHG10 has started, hope to see you there! :D

I like the creativity in this post. Great new way to present the Steem logo I would say.

Hiii! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01