Finding Support in Life's Journey: Lessons from a Neighborhood Walk

in #steemlast year

40950fa73e762751a2fdfc5a00f7da64.jpg

On weekdays, I walk around the neighborhood for about three hours. However, I don't walk continuously during that time; I take breaks in between and resume walking afterwards. By doing so, time flies and three hours pass by quickly. During this time, I look around the streets and discover scenes that I may have missed before.

One of those scenes is a tree that supports a pine tree that was about to fall. Without the support of the tree, the pine tree would have most likely died. Thanks to the supporting tree, the pine tree is able to maintain its vitality.

I think life is similar in this regard. If there is someone who can be a support to a person who is feeling down, that person can stand up and start again without falling. They can gather the courage to take on new challenges. Just like the supporting tree, I believe that being a support to someone can save their life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70