Kayla...a little Sun Ray that came to shine and give us Life!!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemianos! I'm Kayla María Flores Martínez

2017-05-04 22.34.08.jpg

Hello Steemianos! I'm Kayla María Flores Martínez
I'm Kayla. I am an English Cocker Spaniel who came to the life of Mayra Martinez @mayramartinez (my Mom) and later to Juan C. Flores @juancflores (my Dad), and not only to make them happy, but to make them better people in this life!!

Origin of the Cocker Spaniel Breed.

My race, it's a very special one indeed. The term Spaniel comes from the old French 'Espaigneul' which means 'Spanish'. My origins go back through the Iberian Peninsula and arrived in the British Isles (Wales, England) as a gift to Kings and Nobles for us to be used on their farms, by the Spanish Nobility. And the main objective of my race was as assistants in the hunting of birds or redfish, looking for them first, and after being killed, picking them up and giving them to the hunters (by the way, I do not do that anymore because I am very spoiled and my parents bring the chick to my food cup hahahahaha !!) Well, that's why my ancestors called us Hunting Raising Dogs or Collecting Dogs.

mapa-de-estereotipos-britanicos-y-localizacion-de-atracciones-turisticas.JPG

In the red circle, you see Wales, England. Land of my ancestors.

Types of Cocker Spaniel.

There are two varieties of my breed, the English Cocker Spaniel, which comes from Wales; and the American Cocker Spaniel, which resulted from an adaptation of the same English Cocker Spaniel (I mean, Me)) to the United States, brought from the United Kingdom in the 1800s.
My Cocker Spaniel breed is very popular in different countries of the world. And this is possible because we are one of the races that affection and love we give to human beings.

22.png

Here are both races, the English Cocker Spaniel (on your left) and the American Cocker Spaniel (on your right).

Physical Characteristics of the Cocker Spaniel.

Physically, I am a sympathetic, hyperactive little girl with a strong and athletic body, compact and balanced and with a very short tail named Chuquito. My head is wide, my ears long and silky and abundant with a diversity of colors; I peculiarly, I am Blonde with golden spots and freckles in my snout; and I have dark eyes, with a very sweet and tender look (people say resembles the look of the puss in boots that works next to the character of Shrek) that you feel that I fill your soul.

DSC08927.JPG

The tender and sweet look (kind of puss in boots) that I always put my mom.

Character and temperament of the Cocker Spaniel.

It is somewhat complicated to describe my character and temperament. My character and temperament is affectionate and determined; I am very territorial, jealous (especially with my mom), very intelligent and charming with my companions (other puppies) and to the point that I can create a very close bond not only with other puppies, but with all the members of my family (ah !! Because I have grandparents and several uncles too). Since I was born, I created an unbreakable and very close bond with everyone. We are inseparable. I am playful. I have many toys, but I only want one toy that I have since I was born called Hormidog. Despite my sad expression and little face of I did not go, I want to be and make everyone who accompanies me happy.

3.jpg

Me with my Hormidog, my favorite toy.

Care and Feeding of the Cocker Spaniel.

This topic is the one I like the most, Eat !!! I know that I need a lot of exercise (which I do not like very much and I know that you do not like it either) and games, like a diet rich in proteins. I love eating Sardine, as they put it to me !! That's why I always have a beautiful coat and good health. I'm always hungry, I never get full, and my mom always has to be very aware of my diet. This is typical of my race (it's not my fault that I'm so greedy). My weight should be between 12 to 15 kg (once I reached 17 kg because I ate a lot and my Veterinary put me on a diet) and depending on the activity that I do, because I will be around those kilitos according to my race.

That if, I need to have a regular toilet (this part I do not like), my mom pays special attention to my ears, legs, teeth, my skin, my eyes, that is, she is dedicated to my proper care and grooming I need to meet my needs (I do not like it either). They bathe me every 15 to 21 days (required), they clean me my ears once a week, comb me my hair once a week (this part less I like) and tehy take me to the Dog Grooming (which by the way I'm treated like a Princess in a Spa). They put me ribbons, tails and even scarves to look elegant at the time my mom and dad are going to pick me up at the dog groomer . I go there every 2 months approximately (my mom, by the way, has just taken me recently and they will see how I was beautiful).

Canine Fashion and Fashion.

Let me tell you that my passion is fashion. Yes, believe it or not!! I like to dress in fashion and with my accessories, ties (almost always I take them off), scarves, dresses (many of them made by my mom and others bought). I use a lot of colors, soft, strong, neutral or those that are fashionable. I am very flirtatious (just like my mom) and whenever I can or they leave me, I shine when they take me for a walk or we go to visit our friends. In these December celebrations, I usually wear my clothes. And every time they dress me, I like to be complimented!

2015-04-19 18.53.47.jpg

My pink front with fuchsia and fuchsia ties.

2017-12-23 15.12.35.jpg

A suit of two pieces: blouse with shorts and applications in pearls (made by my aunt). Blue ties with white (made by my mom).

2017-12-23 15.34.01.jpg

Jean dress with white lace and blue ribbons (all made by my mom).

2017-12-23 15.40.56.jpg

My Christmas flannel and Christmas ties. Ready to receive Santa Claus !!

Education of the Cocker Spaniesl.

My education is not difficult at all. The training (almost always I do not comply) is part of my life because I really want to always please others. I like to socialize with other people and I also enjoy the company of other animals (I'm never calm). I am curious and I am not afraid of anything (my mother taught me not to be afraid of anything, I only fear what I do not know). My education started from the first day I arrived at my home. They had everything ready to receive me (until the basket where my parents went to find me with a pillow and everything). My space to play, sleep, eat and go to the bathroom were also ready; and especially this last aspect, going to the bathroom, because I really find it somewhat uncomfortable because I have to raise my parents in the morning (because they are sleepy) to get me to do my things. From an early age, I was taught to define who is the boss in the house (I thought it was going to be me), of course, I was wrong jajajajajaja and my parents taught me without abuse or physical blows that they were the authority in the house, those who were going to guide me on the path of life. I am spoiled, but they do not allow me to be bad, because I can become the Tirana of Syracuse, and that's where my parents, with patience, love and a lot of discipline, defeat me and I am again the sweet and tender girl (that is, they place me)

When I arrived at my house, I adapted quickly to everything (I grabbed the thread to everything). But when I was almost 2 months old, my parents started to see that I was acting strange. I started to get into the dark corners (the light bothered me), ran from one side to another as if I were desperate, and sometimes, even howled. but I did not know what I had and my parents did not either. Seeing my situation, they took me to my vet and certainly had a severe health problem, which according to my doctor, brought from my genes,that is to say , my biological parents (it was Sasha, my mom and Snoopy, my dad). They did countless exams and the result was Ehrlichiosis and Distemper (nothing more and nothing less).

Diseases of the Cocker Spaniels.

Due to the morphology or inheritance of my race, I am prone to suffer from certain diseases such as: otitis, progressive atrophy of the retina, cataract, glaucoma, hip dysplasia, dislocation of the patella, deafness, distemper or distemper, ehrlichiosis, among others.
When I was born, I was diagnosed with two diseases (as I previously told you) called Ehrlichiosis and Distemper, which were detected by medical tests. Both diseases are lethal. I had difficulty walking, high fevers, lack of appetite, diarrhea and a lot of weakness (I thought I was going to pass away).

Moments of Reflection.

Never, neither my parents nor I, we lost the Faith or the hope to recover. I had the opportunity, that God put me in the way, some excellent Veterinary Doctors who helped me to recover my health (and still watch over me) at the end of treatments with: antibiotics, medicines for fevers, many exams and a special treatment of acupuncture with B complex to monitor my health.

I can say that I have the best parents, the best family in the world and the best Veterinarians because thanks to them, their care, their perseverance, their exclusive dedication and the love they give me (since I was born and even the sun today) and above all, thank God, I am full of health and eager to live; and above all (if God continues to allow me to do so) I will continue to stand by them, showing them my affection and my gratitude forever.

Today, I'm not so puppy anymore ( I'm so not old either and chewing water), but I want to express how much I love my parents and my family !! And I know that they also love me (my mom is crying and running and my dad is giving her his handkerchief). They are, Mayra Martinez @mayramartinez and Juan C. Flores @juancflores, as my parents and I know that they love me as a daughter !! What a pride it is to be Kayla María Flores Martinez.

Well, my mom calmed down and now she wants to express her part with my dad (and I told them not to chained up, please, because I know them). I leave you and we are talking my friends Steemians!!

Hello Steemians! We are Mayra and Juan C. Flores and let us tell you (we are not going to chain up) that every day we spend with Kayla, fills us with his presence and his antics. The Lawyer George Graham Ves said that: 'The Dog is the best friend of the man', but we rather say (and with the permission of the author who said this famous phrase, George Graham Ves): 'The Dog is the best member of the Family'.

Our Kayla is the best member of my Family and she manages to dissipate all the problems, sorrows and stress that we can have in the day; the simple fact, that she always receives us at the door of our house or at the door of our room with so much effusiveness and love; and above all, with those sweet and tender black eyes, they fill our hearts and make our souls happy.

We would talk and write a whole book (a Bestseller) of Kayla for all of you and thus show them that having a Cocker Spaniel in their lives is sensational, the best thing that can happen to them in their Lives. We can only tell you that our Kayla is irresistible, charming, tender, affectionate, mischievous and full of character ... but always was, is and will be Adorable!

2017-07-29 20.10.56.jpg

My Family, Juan C. Flores @juancflores (my Dad), Mayra Martínez @mayramartinez (my mom) and I in the middle of both, Happy and Blessed!

I hope you liked this summary (especially summarized) presentation of Kayla, comment, follow me, interact and vote for me that I will be very aware of your comments and I will follow you as well, many thanks in advance and greetings to all the STEEMIANS.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mayramartinez! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice photos!

Hello @mikej Thanks for supporting me!! I follow and vote for you and You follow and vote for me my friend!!

we love our daughter

yes I know you love her @juancflores

Such a lovely dog thanks for sharing @mayramartinez

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.36
ETH 3407.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47