You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free the Food #36 ✔ | One Man's Trash is Another Man's Treasure [2018-04-10]

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

From the bottom of my heart, I must say this is the best initiative ever. It breaks my heart when I see food get wasted while others have little or nothing to eat.

I attended a function over the weekend and was pained that while some people were picking at their food, one particular lady who was a gatecrasher wanted some food but was turned down.

It really got me thinking why anyone would refuse someone a plate of food just because he/she is of a lower class. But then, what do I know. More kudos to you for this nice initiative. Acts like this makes me believe that humanity isn't doomed.

Sort:  

thanks @mayib we're far from doomed and together we'll bring in a new golden age...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34