You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Open Letter To Justin

in #steem5 years ago

Getting exchanges to vote was the worse thing you could have done and I hope you understand it is best to communicate directly with us asap when you have concerns.

A very bad decision... but reasons best known to him.

Decentralization has always been one of the main reasons why we are here and if that is shattered, then our trust for this blockchain will be lost.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It is widely known that Steem was never decentralized to start with. Steem Inc held a 51% share. I'm sure JS would be willing to still utilize his share to help grow the ecosystem. If not, why would he have bought his share?

Yeah, you are absolutely right on this but others have their own share too. Using his highest share at the expense of others wouldn't be a nice idea - my thought though.

Below is a link to a teleconference between Justin Sun and Steem witnesses. I am just sharing because I believe there is a lot of misinformation being shared by certain Steem witnesses. See below link.

16:53 - JS states why he froze his Steem to take control of Steem
17:17 - JS states he will remove his witness votes once his legally purchased Steem is secure
17:50 - JS states his stake was bought as anyone else might buy Steem or TRX.
18:20 - JS states he will remove 'hacker' twitter post as long as his funds are secure
23:09 - JS states why he purchased STEEM, to make better but not to govern
27:01 - States now, that due to fights would like to exit STEEM and just get his investment back

I have been involved with both Steem and Tron and enjoy both blockchains. I'm angered to see Steem witnesses sharing bad information for those in the community that decide not to do their own research and follow blindly those stating info that isn't necessarily true

Thank you for sharing. I will go and do my homework.

Do you think Facebook is more decentralized than Steem?

Not really. I dont think so. Facebook is absolutely centralized and every rule is made by Zuckerberg and his team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82