You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM update 16.01.18

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I think a pullback was expected. Yet this was pretty quick and direct drop overall though. Not one coin in the top 100 are safe except for Tether. To the long term holders this means nothing but buying opportunity. To the new comes that just started this is devastating. Devastating because the buy in was at higher prices.

I categorize myself as a noob in crypto investing as I only started about five months ago. Any coins I would have bought back then to now would still be green because we have risen in price by a fair amount prior to today's drop. Yet people who come in after me would have a different story to tell. It is difficult to gauge how much damage really is there but I can say this is an opportunity of a life time to get involved in crypto. I am watching and eagerly awaiting for entry point on some of my favorite cryptos. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59048.85
ETH 2984.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71