You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Age Of Abundance: The Death Of The Competition Mindset

in #steem6 years ago

People when then enter Steemit usually has the scarcity mindset where it is far easier for them to compete for upvotes, to get a piece of the reward pool through any means and usually it is by putting down other people or branding people as worthless, trash or that they are producing crap.

This air of elitism is born from the need to be in the limelight and to be the one that is voted on. They want that they are the only one voted on. Scarcity mindset at its worst because they are selfish, mean and often are assholes to other people they deem to be beneath them.

Some people call them out but majority do not because they are secretly afraid that they will be the next target.

I could have gone through this route. To be honest I did early on when I was comparing my work with other people that I deemed to be producing of lesser "quality" than I am. I was mean and hateful.

This was until I discovered @surpassinggoogle and his idea of being inclusive, instead of being exclusive. of being kind instead of being a bully, he spread his vote rather than keeping it all to himself or to a small group of people.

He is a person that is living the abundance mindset and helping to inspire people to have the cooperation mindset of supporting opther people, helping people build their dreams and become their true fans.

His tagline is "everyone has something to offer" resonates with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67918.33
ETH 3740.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69