You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Correcting Bloomberg's Wrong Interpretation Of Things: Steem Doesn't Have A Content Quality Problem!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Oh Marly how this hits home in a lot of my sadness lately. I saw the interview and Steem Inc has always been harping that SMT will be the answer as if it going to be a panacea to all the ills in the platform but I still don't see it.

I am more interested with Hivemind and Communities as I truly hope it will fix a lot of issues we have.

I had to roll my eyes on the interview though when they kept referring to Steem as a Facebook disruptor when in fact it is so different from Facebook. Oh well I had the same notions before I started here as well.

Steem Inc needs to start listening to the people. @dragosrua initiated this challenge and one of the topics he had was what are the 3 things that needs to be done to make Steemit better.

Reading through it has some very interesting thoughts from the users.

I had the feeling that Steem Inc created the platform and then left everyone to their own in a wild, wild west kind of situation.

Sort:  

Lots of valuable thoughts here, thank you very much for stopping by @maverickinvictus!

I completely agree with you that Hivemind could bring more benefits to the Steem community than SMTs. Yet, how much do we know about the feature that was already supposed to be implemented in Q3/2017? It's a big promise, but there have been made so many promises (only thinking about the marketing team that appeared, made some big promises about a campaign and then disappeared again), that we logically start to mistrust at some point in time.

I've stopped reading and commenting announcement posts since they're just big air bubbles.

Obviously, it's always good to keep the ball rolling and talk about the potential of the platform, even though this might not lead to any changes. I haven't checked @dragosrua's challenge, but will do. Thanks for the hint!

Wild wild west - that's a precise allegory :-D Well even in the wilderness things keep growing, so let's see what the rest of 2018 brings.

It can hardly get worse, so we actually haven't much to lose :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54