You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Powering up so I can delegate to you

in #steem7 years ago

I remember when I first rented delegations to blocktrades to get myself a slider. Being able to use a lower percentage while retaining value felt awesome and being able to vote for more people is addictive.
Although I have placed some people on autovote. Majority I still do manual curation and voting.

I find leaving a good comment and engagement as important as leaving an upvote.

IMO though using the 100% power up might not be the most efficient way. I tried that before and was losing out on some instances that it could have gotten more Steem with the ratios. I still stack from time to time but often wait for a good entry point but that is just me haha.

Great initiative man.

Sort:  

I have most of my friends on Auto-vote, I know they provide good and mostly high content and do not abuse the reward-pool. This makes it also more enjoyable while reading their posts without remembering if you have up-voted them or not. Manual curation is fun to do, especially when you have found something good no one else has seen yet x).

I do find it hard to place a good comment as my brain is mostly thinking in images. When I was active on Instagram, I had a WhatsApp group and taught others how to increase the content-value of their comment instead of just replying with "nice shot" or "great sunset". It's funny, some things you can explain well to others, and yet I can't seem to teach myself ;-).

Let's pass the delegation stick @erodedthoughts gave me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54610.81
ETH 2293.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35