You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Overthinking wealth Distribution - A practical guide to a quick headache

in #steem6 years ago

That is a question that I ask myself at times that after getting curie what is next? Because it gets harder and harder to get a curie vote especially if you do one thing which to me is just writing my thoughts.

The higher your reputation and longer you have been it gets harder to get those curie votes. I don't have a knack for Utopian submission nor am I a video content producer so Dlive and Dtube does not really have me as a priority content creator that they need to upvote.

In a platform that encourages people to join but once they are here the support dries up when you hit a certain milestone like reputation or Steem power.

Once you are part of the 1% some of the focus and attention that you receive is gone as they go to the next minnow project that they want to support. The cycle continues and the people wh are minnows or near minnows suddently feel abandoned and if they did not spend that time building connections nor communities that they really care and engage in then there is a high chance that they would quit.

Paulag's post on retention of minnows shows that most people would quit on their 3rd to 8th month in the platform because at this point they have hit their wall.

Now I have heard some people creating Dolphin Initiatives and I have not been approached or been able to join one lol.

So I try to do my best to continue steeming, creating content and hoping for the best but always not expecting huge upvotes.

When I get votes from redes or alexis555 it is always with gratitude. I do get some votes from surpassinggoogle but not to the point that I can trend nor that it is very big. I mostly get small votes from him but I am always thankful.

Do I believe in the platform, yes I do, and that is why I am still producing at least one post a day, two if I can. power up and engage with the communities I am in. I have to be honest though with the past 4 weeks my engagement energy has dropped and my commenting lowered so much that I am no longer in the top 10 engagers in abh12345's engagement league,

I do try to come back but at times I just can't sustain the pace. Hopefully I will someday but at least I am still here Steeming.


This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Paulag's post on retention of minnows shows that most people would quit on their 3rd to 8th month in the platform because at this point they have hit their wall.

I remember reading this as well, that being said, Steemit Inc has been clear about their position on user retention. Remember the convo with luke? - Anyways, if we are to find a solution, it has to be us.

Yes and that cemented my dislike to a certain person in Steemit Inc.

I agree Meno we need to be the solution. Woe is the nation that needs heroes.


This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Now I have heard some people creating Dolphin Initiatives and I have not been approached or been able to join one lol.

If you stick around I will pick you up when I launch my next level in September or October.

That is a mighty nice gesture from you :)


This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39