You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discussion: Should Steemit Witnesses Focus On EOS Or Steemit Retention?

in #steem6 years ago

I read your post Dave and I read Luke's post on his answer as well as all the links that he placed there. I have to hand it to Luke to be able to be straight forward and tell it as it is. I have always respected Luke and even if he does not have my witness vote as I vote mostly for the 50 below witnesses since he doesn't need my measly 1.5 MV.

I am speechless as with words not important, that this is just an experiment, that Sneak could care less about the people that are here right now because this is just a precursor to what Steem would evolve into.

I get it that Steemit the condenser and how it functions is pretty barebones and is not meant to be the one that people will use in the future as there will be condensers like Busy.org which is better and with the arrival of SMT would have other condensers and front ends that would be apt to how they would use it and in line with how they want to reward their users.

I know that Steem wants to be the blockchain that will be used and have the rest be built on top of it.

Yet to say this is a grand experiment and that it's okay to lose the first million which is sneaks words as they are looking to have it when it is running 100 mIllion.
How can it even reach that if it can't take care of the 20k active now which they are experimenting on what best system will work.

I do feel like a lab rat that doesn't know it's in one. It was not given a choice. I was not given a choice.
They might wiggle with saying it's Beta and so everything is an experiment. Not sounding hysterical here but it leaves the same taste as knowing the Cambridge Analytics and mood manipulation of Facebook.

It explains the lack of marketing because they wanted a smaller market of people to experiment on and somehow they did everything to not facilitate growth with the long sign ups, the inane hardforks that are geared to divide people into groups and see who would win. They made it that the selfish will flourish and explain why no one was Helping @fulltimegeek fight off the troll because it was an experiment to see who would win.

I hope that this experiment is worth it and all the efforts of Community minded people like you Dave, Asher, Terry, FTG and the rest who were making this home to people and knowing that everything is in vain just puts a nasty taste in my mouth.

People might say I am irrational and that my emotions got the better of me in this situation but fuck why the hell did I exert all that effort all those fucking 7 months of engagement, mentoring and promoting.

Im upset because I invested not just time and effort here but emotionally, mentally and physically invested myself to this.

Then to get a rude awakening like this. Although I am more okay that I learned this rather than be in the dark and then get the rugged pulled under me afterwards. That would devastate me especially with what I planned in this Platform.

Sort:  

@maverickinvictus... I completely understand:

Im upset because I invested not just time and effort here but emotionally, mentally and physically invested myself to this.

My sentiments exactly. I'm happy to know the information, happy it was finally said. And now I'm thinking of what we can do.

I love that @jackmiller and @sircork have already responded and I'm sure we will hear from others too... This isn't the end of the story Mav... So don't be too dejected just yet. I am a fighter and also a realist. I will listen and learn and work with the good guys (gals) like you and we will come up with a plan. I have no idea what that plan is yet, but I am sure that we can find one together!

Hang in there! The hornets nest has just begun to be stirred up! ;)

Indeed it is time that we do something with the information that was shared.

We are engagers, we are fighters who will do what we can to make things Right even if it is hard.

We are the people that will not sit idly by and let inaction and apathy reign because we care about the people and the platform.

I 100% agree Mav... Been thinking this through all day ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38