I just bought my first steem!

in #steem7 years ago

Screenshot_2017-05-28-21-24-56.png
I'm just a shade under five bucks in! It don't seem like much, but I'm a hard working father of four, five bucks is a lot for me! But I am now vested in this community, and I feel great about the future!

Forward in all directions!

Sort:  

Very good start. Now following you.

I followed and upvoted.
I sent a little gift for your future fortune.

Wow! Thanks so much. That made eyes a little sweaty...

Nice job
I Believe in Steemit too!

If you are a hard working father of four, you should try to sell STEEM to get either dollars, or cryptocurrencies other than STEEM, which is an inflationary currency.
Dollars are toxic, but if you are in debt you need them to cover as much of your debt as you can before interest rates go higher.

I think you need to get your facts strait. Virtually all cryptocurrencies have inflation. Current inflation rate of Bitcoin is aproximatley 4% per year. Steem's inflation rate is at 9.5% and gradually decreasing by 0.5% every year.

Bitcoin will never have over 21M units, unless its developers will reneg on their own promise, so it is inflation proof.
What you mean is that it can still be mined, but it is already economically wrong to mine bitcoin.
STEEM unlike bitcoin will forever grow in quantity, which makes it an inflationary currency, not to mention that obtaining it is so much easier than mining bitcoin.

Just noticed my steem account dropped in value about $15. Was $64 now is around $49. ouch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42