You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The most interesting people in the world?

in #steem6 years ago

There's never been this level of accountability before.
Every single word you and I have ever exchanged will be available for our great grandchildren; who will consider that completely natural; and will be bemused that we found it such a novelty.
That level of accountability is terrifying to some people.
People who obfuscate; spread rumours; say one thing then do another; those people aren't drawn here like we are, and they can't imagine what we see in the place.
The fact you're here tells me you're drawn here, which tells me a lot about you.

Sort:  

I was going to write a piece called something like "The book of me" where an AI writes our biographies from our social media accounts and matches it up with the data gathered from other sources. I think that if my daughter ever looks back through my articles and comments, she will have a decent view of who I was at this time and, it won't be all bad.

We may be leading to a life of open conversation without the toxicity but it isn't going to be an easy ride and those that manipulate and spread rumour aren't going to go quietly into the night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64216.73
ETH 2767.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64