You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The evolution of Steem and Stake

in #steem6 years ago

I bought a tonne of STEEM back when budgetbucketlist was selling it. First two posts she made $14,000 worth.
The whales were inviting her to join them as a whale and she chipped a fingernail hitting the powerdown button.
A year later she's moaning that the people with influence aren't using their influence right and that she's boycotting the platform until the necessary changes are made. She was doing very noble stuff with the money, touring South America, feeding the poor, but she was demonstrating nothing but contempt for the platform which made it possible.
I like doing noble stuff too; but with golden eggs, not goose meat.

Sort:  

That's sad to hear, I remember her posts well, along side heiditravels they were some quality posters pretty much powered by Steem. Many and me included took it as something we could do in the future, travel and see the world while blogging about it on Steem.

I've been trying to change my mind about those who come back when prices seem more favorable, at first I just wanted to ignore them but now I feel a bit sorry for them. They bring so much hate when deep inside what they really hate is their decision not to stay active when the fruit was easy to be picked.

One of Steem's strength and the importance of keeping your password secure is that when prices do swing in our favor again people seem to quickly remember the platform and increase our MAU. ;)

She did quality posts, no argument; she just didn't understand what we're building here.
I'm always pretty slow to judge. I took a 3 month hiatus at the end of 2016, start of 2017.
Bit of writer's block, bit of burnout. Each day it just got a little easier to put it off one more day.
Missing out on all that lost momentum is punishment enough. I'm always happy to see someone come back.

There are quite a few. Some went to ONO only to come back as Steem ambassadors once they discovered they weren't Chinese enough. The contempt shown in the leave left a bad taste in my mouth, welcoming them back?

The complaining from the early on sellers amuses me.

I like doing noble stuff too; but with golden eggs, not goose meat

I like this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68373.55
ETH 2650.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71