You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help! Why is it so hard to recruit new active users to Steemit!

in #steem7 years ago

It takes a while to sink its hooks in.
Its easy to assume I've always been like this, but around this time last year I stopped posting for 3 months.
I kept meaning to, but I got stuck on what to write; overthinking it; over thinking the permanance of the blockchain.
Each day you don't write it gets easier to go another.
I'm not sure how I'll go retaining these noobs; but I've actually found it counterproductive to hold people's hands.
Now I just tell people not to blog.
Don't blog until you can't help yourself.
The steem power delegations is to give them the buzz of giving to worthy recipients and the joy of getting some worthwhile curation rewards.
Predict what will be popular with your upvote, comment insightfully and supportively; and watch your account grow.
You have one year to use this headstart effectively
Put them in the driver's seat and they'll get interested in the road rules.
That DIY mentality is why I had them jump through some hoops instead of just handing it over.
You invest something first.
What we acquire too cheaply we esteem too lightly

Sort:  

Well said!

This is great advice man, I should take a less hand holding approach. I need to just go and let them be, I've handed then the tools and they will find it when they are ready.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67