You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Instant liquidity for a fee?

in #steem6 years ago

Thanks for the mention, Asher. Great to see you having fun at steemfest. Maybe next year.
I loved this idea, right up until I read blocktrades' comment.
The powerdown period is a huge safety feature, and I think it's kept us out of the crosshairs of very sophisticated scammers.
They know they won't get much, so they're looking elsewhere.
Security concerns aside, transferring/selling SP at a variable discount via a market would be the best of both worlds. In a broad, dump scenario the reduction/take would be huge, since everyone is looking to get out. If it's just a personal emergency, that haircut would be much smaller.
Better for buyers too. I'm only buying Steem to power it up. If I can get it pre-vested at a discount I'm getting more :)
I'd love to go back to 104 weeks. SP is influence, and I want the influence in the hands of people planning years down the road, not months.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31