Sort:  

That's a great question! I'm not sure what the answer is -- I'll investigate and get back to you if I can find a conclusive answer.

Yeah tell me if you do! :)

higher reputation alone does not mean higher visibility. However, your posts/comments may be hidden on steemit.com if your own reputation is below zero or if there are strong downvotes on your post.

That's interesting, so I guess it would be great if it work both ways :D
but thank you for your answer @crokkon :)

I'm not sure if this would be a good idea. Currently, those investing the most liquid SBD boost their posts to visibility. The reputation is more or less only a measure on how many upvotes you've received since your account exists. If that defines visibility, there's no chance for new users to get seen.

Oh, you're right, actually I am new so I know what you're talking about :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54