I got a present! A SILVER STEEM COIN! Like, a real coin! From my buddy @virtualgrowth vicariously through my techno-counterpart @robrigo! Do you have one?

in #steem7 years ago

619A8566.jpg

The other day, I was unexpectedly greeted with a surprise from @robrigo. The surprise? A solid silver Steem Coin from none other than your boy @virtualgrowth! 1 Troy ounce of silver goodness. #1255 of the total 1500 minted, to be exact.

Here's the back of it:

619A8567.jpg

This is the first time that I've seen one of these, and I get to be the owner of one! Are there any other owners out there that I know!? Post pictures of your babies! Where did you get yours?

Will this be melted?! No! Will this be framed and displayed with pride in my home?! Yes!

I thought that this was pretty cool, so I thought I'd drop a post about it in case anyone didn't know about these. I didn't, and now I do! Pretty cool, I gotta say.

If you have one, post it in the comments! Let's see it!

Farewell for nowww.

-- Matt-A

Sort:  

Oh, dude. That's pretty god damn dope. First time I've ever seen one of these. Definitely a cool item to have on hand, bro.

Oh wow Matt that’s sweeet!

Congratulations @matt-a , that looks awesome!

wow...really great...thanks for shearing this post

That coin looks so incredible. I am so jealous. Great post!

An excellent coin. it is possible to tell priceless.

awesome post. it is great and useful
100% like and resteem

Oh, great. I congratulate you with such a gift. It's really cool to have such a silver steem. I didn't know that they exist. Is this some sort of limited-edition collectible?

Yes, it is 1 ounce (~28 grams) of pure silver. Only 1500 were made.

Well, then it's doubly nice and cool to have such a rare symbolism of the platform. And it is very valuable, really deserves to hang it in a frame.

Yep! I didn't expect it at all, it was a cool surprise. @virtualgrowth is nothing less than an absolute cornerstone of the community.

I think we should meet this man. If he does so much for the community. "Absolute cornerstone of the community." - It sounds very interesting! Thank you, I'll visit his blog.

you have a great friend there to get you one of those silver coins enjoy the new found possesion

Cryptos and Silver now your talking my language!! I definitely want one. She's beautiful btw!

Congratulations bro..
I have also an other one seems like steem coin. If any bodty want to buy it plz contact me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82