CONTEST #1 RESULTS: Aaaaaand the winner of all liquid rewards from the previous post is . . .

in #steem6 years ago

image.png

So last week I made this post running a simple "pick a number from 1 - 30 for a chance to win all liquid post payouts powered up to your account," contest. All 30 numbers were claimed pretty quickly, I was impressed! That's a pretty damn good turnout if I may say so myself.

Anyways, the time has come to announce the winner! The entries were as follows:

1 - @cryptocurator
2 - @elbrava
3 - @kid4life
4 - @lordkingpotato
5 - @daljeetmyd
6 - @sophia19
7 - @kotturinn
8 - @elsiekjay
9 - @whack.science
10 - @rebeccabe
11 - @prettynicevideo
12 - @feri1
13 - @mango-juice
14 - @tamaralovelace
15 - @yaanivapeji
16 - @beverages
17 - @josediccus
18 - @heyimsnuffles
19 - @warrkin
20 - @stuffbyspencer
21 - @nuthman
22 - @redrica
23 - @mindtrap
24 - @mmunited
25 - @bobskibob
26 - @isaria
27 - @sircork
28 - @meesterboom
29 - @isnochys
30 - @steemflow

I am using http://www.randomresult.com/num.php to draw the number. I plan on finding a better solution next time. I simply googled a random number generator and this is what I got, so I ran with it!

The first time I drew a number, it cracked me up a bit. It was my wife!!! She picked 7 and lo and behold, she was the one to win. BUT! We both agreed that she shouldn't be the winner since people would probably think that we're cheating/being unfair. Here's proof of the first draw:

image.png

After deciding it would be more fun to click the "Draw again," button once more and to allow the second drawing to be the real winner, we drew the following number:

image.png

#25! User: @bobskibob! Congratulations, you won!

The total liquid payout after curation was 8.818 SBD as you can see reflected here:
image.png

So the rules were that the liquid payout would be POWERED UP to the winning user, so I will be converting 8.818 SBD into Steem using the internal market feature and them powering up the Steem to the winning user @bobskibob.

I made the conversion at the best available rate, which you can see proof of here:

image.png

@bobskibob WINS 10.387 STEEM POWER!!!

image.png

Keep an eye out later today or in the next couple days, I'll run another contest like this since this one was a solid success! Be sure to go upvote one another and the folks that you all mentioned in your entries!

Thanks for playing and good luck next time around!

See y'all soon!

Sort:  

im speechless :) Thank you Matt for creating this cool contest

and a bigger Thank you to the real winner @Kotturinn :). I don't think it's fair on you therefore to make up for it i suggest mat does the dishes for the entire week:D:D:D:D

Congrats again, man! Enjoy the ~10.4 extra SP!

You can enter again next time I put up another raffle thing like this. Maybe you can win round 2!? If all 30 numbers are taken as quick as last time, the next time I'll increase the numbers available.

BUT NEVER SUGGEST THAT I DO THE DISHES! THAT WILL GET YOU FLAGGED.

Hahahaha!

Hehe! Well done @bobskibob!

wow so I mis-narrowly missed out, wow

It was a fun contest @matt-a. Congratulations to the winner. I wish I had won though. 😄

Very fun!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wonderful competition. Very noble! It is a pity that I missed this rozgrash. I hope the next time luck will smile at me.

Замечательный конкурс. Очень благородно! Жаль что я пропустил этот розыграш. Надеюсь, на следующий раз удача улыбнется мне.

great job @matt-a and congrats to @bobskibob
This is a success for sure.

Congrats @bobskibob! Such fun.

Congratulations to the winner and what a fun contest Matt, fun!

Congrats to the winner!!!
Great way to say goodbye to the previous HF @matt-a
And also great way to say "hello to HF 20" :P @bobskibob!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73