You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Incentives of Steemit - Part 1 Unitentended Consequences

in #steem6 years ago

The incentive of money is a motivator but users quickly find out that earning money on steemit is as hard as an MLM scheme and we lose alot of users that way. the retention of new users issue will become prevalent in the near future as people begin to look for a facebook alternative which steemit is not.

i look forward to your next post!!

Sort:  

I started on Steemit about a little over a month ago and haven’t been on Facebook or YouTube since it’s been a great replacement for me it’s just made a bigger broader friends list for me finding following people from all over I’m drawn for the content followed YouTubeers over to here and I just love it

Yes I’m new here and reading your posts has helped me tech handicapped mite add figure out what I’m doing here and how this entire thing works the chatting and interaction with everyone is rewards enough for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67