[WELCOMEDAY] Welcoming newbies on STEEM

in #steem6 years ago

Welocme.png

The newbies is crucial for STEEM success. And when one appears and make a proper introduction it’s just rude not to welcome him/her properly.

From this day on, each day I’ll welcome one new person in #introduceyourself tag with a warm comment and full upvote. If each of us will do the same, STEEM will feel mush warmer for a newcomers. Let’s do it!

And the first one welcomed is:
@mazerschi - high-school art teacher and artist from Romania


Thanks for a FISH!


Sort:  

This is really a great initiative my friend. These will push the steem to the moon.

Only if all we will do the same ))

Funny I have the same challenge since a week now. It is harder then it looks. For sure it you really want to make a warm welcome.
You also will see a lot of steemians fishing for fishes in that pound. That should not be the case but it is!

I love your intention and I think we should welcome newbies with a warm welcome and ask them check out FAQs to get better understanding of Steemit and not spam the system.

We also make them aware about not expecting too much from little efforts because it demotivates them and make them quit.

Can you answering following questions. (I think not every newbie helps community grow)

What if newbies post low quality posts?
What if he/she asks for upvotes resteem and follow?
What people using Steemit through fake accounts?

  1. There is many #introducemyself post each day. I just chose one I like most.
  2. I follow anyway, cos I upvoting someone I like. But no resteem.
  3. Ones who pretending to be someone who they are not? I will not do celebrities (they have fans already), I'll upvote simple but interesting people.

This is really great the newbies is crucial for steem success. Form this on, each day I'll wellcome one new person.I like all post. Thank's for the share.

Nice! )

Thanks for sharing i will done upvote I always see your post.

Thank you for such intiative. I'll follow such move also.
It's always very challenging to get noticed on steemit as a minnow.
Thanks to few kind-hearted personnels like you who encourages us. We're encouraged to keep steeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43