You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: # Daily Steem and Steem Dollars (SBD) Price Report - 2018-06-16

in #steem6 years ago

@mahdiyari Since I am not able to post to your Discord group I would like to know how do I Unauthorize (Leave SteemAuto)? I've been trying but without success, I dont see where it's working for me!

Sort:  

Hey,
just click on that button which is in your dashboard! if that is not there, you already unauthorized
or, another option is https://steemconnect.com/dashboard
also, you can do that with https://steemconnect.com/revoke/@steemauto

So that is the problem, I go to the dashboard and click the button which takes me to "Revoke

Do you want to revoke the Steem account @steemauto to use your posting role? I click continue and it takes me to sign in, my username and password is there but when I click on it, it tells me that the password or key is not valid.

You will need your steem password to revoke that posting role (as you did in the joining to the steemauto)

I have tried all of that and nothing works, I am still getting that same message. There needs to be an instructional video on how to go about this process, the same way there are many showing how to sign up for this service, not everyone is Steemit savvy!

there should be a simple login form!
just enter your username and main password! that is all
what error you got?

The same error message that I have been getting since I started trying to cancel or evoke, I did not sign up for Steem Connect just Steem Auto.

can you take a screenshot?

follow this video:
--removed

Whatever you are showing me in this video is exactly what I've been doing and it still doesn't work. I will leave it like that for the time being, however, I might ask for your help again later, it's just frustrating me at this time not being able to figure this out, so I'll break for now.
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16