Sort:  

Gradually. Your SP balance stays unchanged until the actual withdraws take place (starting one week later)

Is this still the case now??

yes, the difference is that it takes 13 weeks to power down instead of two years, but the process is the same (just faster)

Hi @smooth I have been trying to contact you re: SCC in Chat. If you're having problems with Chat you can contact me on my Facebook page please. Thanks

so, You don't get to vote when your voting power goes down?

You can still vote. The more steem power you have, the more influence your votes have. Even if you do power down, it happens gradually over two years.

Also, once rewards start, you will accumulate more steem power from rewards.

but how do I make my votes worth more money

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81