You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The poor alignment of the value timeline

in #steem6 years ago
However, that is the timeline issue and, the investment of it. People who look at earning fiat here are confused and citing "get paid to write" as a lie is not a good position. I get paid to write on Steem, I get paid in Steem, the native currency, not USD.

Whatever anyone gets paid to write here is always better than what they'd get on a traditional centralized blogging platform. I view using Steem apps as an enjoyable activity I do for fun that allows me to "mine" STEEM, SBD and Vests while I'm at it. It's a brilliant deal! None of what I've created would've made me single cent on any centralized platform I've used in the past. Steem is a growing ecosystem and we are the early adopters. Earning STEEM now is a low hanging fruit you'd be fool not to grab. The opportunity cost is going back to centralized platforms and earning zero, that is, exactly zero. Besides, if you use SteemPress or Share 2 Steem you will never even have to leave WordPress, YouTube, Twitter or Instagram!

Prasos, the Finnish Bitcoin broker (www.bittiraha.fi) has a Twitter account that gets updated regularly. I started a thread on the discussion forum of bittiraha.fi where I advertised Share 2 Steem as a way to reach Steemians, a group of very active cryptocurrency users tens of thousands strong. Share 2 Steem (share2steem.io) is trivial and totally free of charge to use once a Steem account has been set up. Prasos hasn't reacted to it but some other forum user decided to get willfully stupid and misunderstand what I was saying and come up with silly counter arguments. I told Prasos about Share 2 Steem because I they have announced their plans to expand their operations to other countries.

Sort:  

The opportunity cost is going back to centralized platforms and earning zero, that is, exactly zero.

It is funny how many people actually do this perhaps. I guess that they prefer not to have the chance and likely will say I shoulda if things do turn around.

If people and especially businesses re going to stay narrow, that is their likely downfall.

I guess many people may feel bad about getting less than some other people whose content they consider inferior to their own. But that's a pretty stupid reason to deny yourself all of what you can earn. Those mired in the scarcity mentality will fail.

Posted using Partiko Android

But that's a pretty stupid reason to deny yourself all of what you can earn. Those mired in the scarcity mentality will fail.

Yep, there is a difference in mindset and while some complain about not getting their way, others are earning doing exactly what the others want to do. Pretty piss poor position but, the blind are blind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59051.02
ETH 2508.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44