You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curating, Bid-Bot Behaviour, Circle Jerks and True Stories.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I would suggest to these other bot owners that have jumped on the auto-curate bandwagon in hopes of the best curation rewards for ‘authors known to consistently get $15+ rewards’ to think outside the box a little.

Yes, you’re going to get some juicy curation from all this, but is it going to raise the price of the STEEM token?

No, you're not going to automatically get juicy curation rewards from going after consistently well earning authors. Why not? Because so many 3-4 minute snipers are already targeting their posts. You'd be better off off the beaten path to find something new instead.

Sort:  

Yes, you’re going to get some juicy curation from all this, but is it going to raise the price of the STEEM token?

I was meaning the bot guys. They probably have voting code to get there votes in before the likes of us.

You'd be better off off the beaten path to find something new instead.

That's what I am doing.

I was using the "you" passive. You put forward a moral argument for not auto-voting on the high earners. I was merely pointing out that there are reasons other than the moral reason not to do so as well. Even a selfish maximizer can do better upvoting the second tier of earners rather than the top earners because curating them for maximal rewards.

You're definitely one of the good guys. Sorry about the confusing wording of my comment. It may still need some work after I corrected it a little bit.

I recalled the earlier comment after re-reading it. Sorry about that.. I guess you saw it.

You're definitely one of the good guys. Sorry about the confusing wording of my comment. It may still need some work after I corrected it a little bit.

I understand what your saying now. Sometimes things don't come across quite right in comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55