You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Launch a Steem Power Backed Smart Media Token!

in #steem6 years ago

I absolutely believe you did this organically. It is totally possible. Although I don't have as much SP as you, what I do have has been made completely in the last year from posting what I enjoy and curating. It's been bloody hard work but I could have been posting it on a wordpress blog and getting nothing for it at all. I've made a shit-ton of genuine friends on here too. I wonder how many genuine friends Jerry has made from here.

Sort:  

I looked. Followed along as well. You're doing good.

If more people would stop looking for shortcuts that don't work, and simply put in the time and effort, they'll see the same results. As for Jerry's list of bullshit he thinks is what it takes to be successful here; if that's the guidance he offers his following, it's no wonder people fall for his crap.

Write hundreds of posts and comments where we awkwardly try to build new relationships mostly unsuccessfully.

Why would a blogger think writing posts and building a solid following is silly and Jerry's plan is better? This dude does not know what he's talking about, but these people listen to him. A blogger will publish thousands of posts, because that's what bloggers do, and here, we get paid for it. If you buy your money, you don't get paid for it, and that's just common sense.

Keep going man.

I have done exactly the same. I started on Facebook. Made a page and just posted for fun. Now I am here because I would like to see if I can turn what I do into something more. I just post once a day and now I am nearly at 50 reputation. It can be done, it just takes time. There is no shortcuts. Well, maybe money is a shortcut, but even then you will eventually run into people who don't like that you are just taking advantage of the community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68216.84
ETH 3827.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63