Steem inspired jewellery - draft design by @mariandavp

in #steem8 years ago

Following posts by @roelandp and @ricardoguthrie on steem-inspired jewellery , I couldn't help the temptation for contributing my own designs. So this is my first design for a steem neclace...

(Digital image made on Paint and it's more of a desktop exercise rather than a design for execution.)

I'm a sucker for gold, so I imagine it being a lux combination of white and yellow gold, but I'm sure low cost materials could still bring forth a beautiful effect.

Sort:  

Before you know it, we'll see it manufactured at Dubai :D

Instead of white and yellow, you could have a mix of rosier and yellower gold. The darker (rosier / more copper in the mix) could be in the sides, and the yellowish in the center. Or it could both be yellow gold, with the yellow on the sides being a bit darker (a little bit more copper in the mix).

I'd avoid white gold.

Now that I'm thinking of it, there's also blue gold, (gold-iron alloy). One might actually be able to recreate the exact steem color with it while keeping it at something like 18k.

I like your idea of rosier gold, it's very feminine and very much in fashion too though I think it will match lighter skin complexions.
Steem colors would look nice during summer but has a more dynamic and manly attribute. I'd see it with leather stripe for a rock effect 😊

We could make a male and female version for mr and miss steemit respectively, heh...

Nice.. I'll be the first one to order it. I think having the 3 squiggles joined like that is rather awesome for an ornament.

Thanks! I also think it flows more downwards making it kind of sexier 😆

nice! it is very interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43