You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Power explained, VESTS, voting power, vote weight, and inflation rate staking rewards

in #steem7 years ago

Hi @craig-grant, I've always wondered how whales got to be whales in Steemit. Surely they didn't have all that fiat to buy all that steam power, I kept pondering, I looked and most of the big boys with huge steam power and they all started last year. I guess the inflation rate helped a little bit. There was me thinking they blogged, commented and voted diligently but now I know better. It like playing a little video game - we all got to POWER UP! like Super Mario.

Sort:  

They are mostly early miners. In the first month Steem was under the radar and you can only get Steem by mining.

They had the foresight to jump on board early to take the risk when the odds were 50/50 for success and failure and today their efforts are paying off. I noticed many are techie also, which also helps!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63