You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM As Money? STEEM Has Something No Other Cryptocurrency Has....

in #steem7 years ago

As I have written above, in my opinion Steem Power is more similar to an investment. 3 month to cash out is really too much, and SP creates the possibility to get new cash flow with network influence and upvotes.. Just like a financial security

Sort:  

I like that it takes 3 months.. it forces me to save... which only makes me more in rewards..I only invest what I can afford to so powering down and cashing out isn't really a option until it's life changing money... in which case I got 3 months

I perfectly agree. Slow cashing out is a good resource to give stability to steem network - although it cannot control market volumes and it cannot completley bring down the steem supply in the market, particulary in moments of panic selling on exchanges.
I was simply pointing out that you cannot consider Steem Power as money, because its concept is very different from easily-available store of value. It is something different, more similar to "investing" as you said

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28