The one-whale army is preparing for war

in #steem7 years ago

image
Image source : Pixabay.com


There is a war going on on Steemit, but many of its users don't realize this. I recently took interest in the blogs that were posted by @berniesanders.
Bernie hates people that abuse Steemit.
I hear you thinking : "So do I, but there's nothing I can do".
And I am thinking the same thing.

But Bernie can! He has multiple bots, that hold MILLIONS of SP.


@berniesanders has chosen to start a war with @minnowbooster, a project which is run by @buildteam and @cryptodrive.

@minnowbooster is an upvote-bot, but the people behind it have been enriching themselves from the beginning.
Bernie has decided that enough is enough and promised them to flag any post that is upvoted by @minnowbooster up until thge point that all revenue is destroyed and the posts are invisible.


I love the fact that finally someone is taking action against the true abusers of Steemit and wish that I could support him more. After reading a couple of Bernie's posts and comments, I decided to stop using the @minnowbooster upvote-bot.


If you want to support Bernie in his crusade against Steemit-abuse, vote @nextgencrypto for witness. This is one of the many accounts that is owned by him.


Good luck Bernie! I'm rooting for you 👍🏼.


image

Happy proud member of :

image

Wanna become a Legionnair?👇

https://discord.gg/9mzqA7H

https://chainbb.com/the-lions-legion

Sort:  

I think you are quite misinformed. The tools produced by @buildteam (of which I am one of the three founders) have helped many people become more successful on Steemit. We are a for-profit company, so of course we make money from these tools in exchange for providing valuable services to our customers. But we have always aimed to be an upstanding member of the community and not take more than our fair share. One of the important ways we give back is through our Steemvoter Guild, which hand curates excellent content, uplifting authors who otherwise might struggle to get noticed.

Unfortunately there are those who do not wish to see companies like ours flourish on Steemit for whatever reason. What they fail to realize is that Steemit is a new type of ecosystem with room for a whole range of economic activity that all contributes to the growing network effect of the platform. Trying to act against this energy helps nobody, and is certainly a step backwards.

Try our products for yourself and then see what you think.

Don't talk to me dude. Talk to @berniesanders. I'm just the messenger.

While I appreciate the idea of fighting bots, it's not fair to flag posts just because Minnowbooster upvotes it. Yes, MB makes good money, but their upvotes don't come with much S,SD,or SP. In fact, that's why I didn't want to get upvotes from them.
But, short of hurting innocent people, there's no way to get rid of bots.

It has to do with huge amounts of delegated SP that are going around. This SP is then used to upvote plagiarized content. The top owners/users of @minnowbooster are circle-upvoting their own posts to $200+ and hereby raping the reward pool as well.

Try reading some of @berniesanders' posts and comments to find out more.

Isn't it true that Bernie had his own service called @randowhale and was essentially taking the majority of people's SBD / Steem and 'randomly' deciding to give them some of the money back in an upvote? Why am I supposed to believe that this isn't about @berniesanders being a grumpy old man and simply being angry at @minnowbooster because he couldn't compete. After doing a lot of research I found that @minnowbooster has been one of the only 'bots' that always gives a nice return on an upvote and doesn't simply promise upvotes and take most of the money like @randowhale... Now you are telling me to vote for @nextgencrypto when in reality @nextgencrypto is Bernie's witness (the same guy who is crying foul play because his own service cant compete and threatening to attack minnows for simply trying to get some of their posts upvoted). Sorry man, this is either poor research or complete fallacy with an agenda to support the guy. Are you related to this guy? What is your true motive? Come clean buddy.

I wanna see it all burn. Don't blame me for just being the messenger, take it up with @berniesanders in case of butthurt.

Flawed messengers deserve no rewards.

Thanks man! See if I care🤣🤣

You don't have to. It is nothing personal. People take disagreement over rewards way too personal.

So if minnow upvotes my blog then bernie is going to flag my blog? I don't know either of these people and am new here. I don't want to be apart of any war on a site I just joined. I am just trying to post articles about homesteading and hiking.

I understand. @minnowbooster is a paid service though. They won't upvote you unless you pay them. Don't worry about it. Just sit back and enjoy the show. 😀

good to know thanks...

Hey @berniesanders is it true @nextgencrypto is your witness? Thanks in advance for the answer.

Not sure if he will answer....but read his blogs if you don't believe me.

I just want to be sure, it is not that i do not believe you, sorry for to give this impression. Yeah, maybe he will not answer, will take a look on his blog. Thanks.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cootjeh from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75