A Technical Look at the Price of Bitcoin, Ethereum and Steem.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

In this report I look at the technical picture and outlook for the crypto currencies. I also talk about trading the markets.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for introducing me to Steem and Steemit @maneco64! I've been putting some of my music online here, and am making a decent amount from some of it: https://steemit.com/@andybets

I think the hardfork change might be causing a slight correction with Steem, but should encourage more growth in the platform in the longer-term.

@andybets You are welcome and I am happy that you are making good use of steemit.com

Good video! I invest in those exact 3 coins and nothing more!!

I appreciate alot how you bring the financial world to us in understandable words :)
Trading is too complicated for me but I hold a little bit of crypto for the long term :)

@openheart You are welcome.

Great video maneco, I agree with the optimistic long term view of Bitcoin, Ethereum and Steem.

If you want a better chart for Steem against Bitcoin you can have a look here:

https://www.tradingview.com/chart/AxIWekrr/ and then type in STEEMBTC

Tradingview is in my view, the best free crypto charting service

@freeforever Thanks.

Thanks for the analysis. Also, you make a good point about how trading cryptocurrencies is a full time endeavour, not something to just toy with.
As usual, Billy is not worried about anything!

@eyeofthestorm Billy has been accumulating Doge Coin for the last few years so he's got no worries!

Looking at the long term bitcoin, it does look as thought it is overbought and is ready to retrace. It does give you encouragement to hold on and enjoy the ride up on smaller time frame. Thank you maneco64.

@keela You are welcome.

I like coingecko.com as you can create a nice dashboard where you can follow all your coins in one sheet. Graphs are basic but great for quick snippets of info. I find it most useful to get the euro value of all my coins at one time.

Loading...

The flash crash of Ethereum was not about emotions. There was a real technical issue. According to Zerohedge there was a ICO (initial coin offering), which is horribly gone wrong. Ethereum was sliding from $360 to $260, then flash crash to $0.1 and come back to $317 today.

http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2017-06-21/ethereum-flash-crashes-after-status-ico-clogs-network

I would like to say a big thank you to @maneco64, I have followed your videos for around a year or so, I consider you a calm and reasoned voice in the world of Youtube creators :D ...Your analysis lead me to investing further in Silver and into the Cryptocurrencies and now onto the Steemit platform. Keep up the great work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58091.16
ETH 2357.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44