You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you come here often?

in #steem6 years ago

I'm here! I posted my regular Tuesday poetry post today =) .. Oh, but you don't follow me so you wouldn't have seen it! ;P ... lol. Feel free to correct that ^^

My own trading strategy right now (after having started in early December) is to at some point soon, take 50% of each of the coins I own, and stick them in cold storage as long-term investments. The other 50%, I'll continue to trade with. The idea is to double it, then take 25%, add it to the investment pile, and then try double the rest (75%) yet again. Rinse and repeat.

Except for my Steem Power. I've gained what little I have from scratch and don't intend on powering down for a very long time.

Sort:  

That sounds like a good plan for an investment strategy, much more orderly than my own :)

I don't follow many people :P

It was born from watching dozens of arguments in FB groups about whether hodling or trading is better. This way, I feel like I'll be getting the best of both worlds.

And yes, I see that! ;P
I'm actually glad you didn't follow me immediately because you are currently following 137 people. It would have made me number 138 when I would much rather be number 139.

Why? Well, because 139 is way cooler. Not only is it a prime number, it is also a twin prime, a Chen prime, and a happy number. ... It is the smallest factor of 64079 (which is the 23rd Lucas Number) and is also a strictly non-palindromic number.

So please follow me only after you've followed one more person... ;P Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55