You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mental Strength: Thought For The Day #54💭✍

in #steem5 years ago

Wow! Wow!! Wow!!! I'm triple wowed by this article; I must commend it's relevance. One chooses one's own path no matter the experiences one has. No one gets anywhere with self pity or by trying to arouse sympathy from others. It's very addictive, but one owes it to oneself to break free from that mental rung; to get stronger mentally.
I used to have my "gratitude challenge"; I write 5 things I'm grateful for at the end of each day - I've not done that in a while now. A quote I love:

Abundance flourishes in a grateful heart
-Sri Harold Klemp

Thanks for the reminder. kudos
Just got resteemed.

Sort:  

Fantastic, I glad that this offered a lot of value to you! Yes, the self-pity spiral is easy to fall into but so important to stay out of! Yes, gratitude is a real powerful tool! Thanks for the resteem!!

Thank you for the kind words! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you another generous upvote!

Upvoted 60%!!

Anytime...thanks to you too 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43