STEEMFORGE ASSEMBLY PROGRESS - Sergeant @TEAMSTEEM, Part 1

in #steem6 years ago

STEEMFORGE PROGRESS-01.png

Finally, some really good content!

So, I'd like to discuss the very first Model that I decided to work on.

Sergeant @Teamsteem

@TeamSteem is one of my first supporters, he's also a witness, so Steem Marines, let's go vote for him!


So, this is basically my first assembly. Ever. I have never in my life done anything like this before.

These models are so tiny! But the amount of detail that they have is pretty extraordinary.

It's actually very therapeutic to be honest. I can totally find myself looking for a group to talk to whilst I assemble these models. As it can take a long time depending on how clean you want the model.

Some issues I've been encountering is getting out the Mold lines. I have a small hobby file, but I feel it's really overkill and very inaccurate.

I'll be picking up this next time I drop by my local hobby store just to see how it compares to the file I'm using.

SGT. @Teamsteem will have a Auto Bolter rifle, a Power Sword, and a Bolt Pistol Krak and Frag grenades. This will be used in the final assembly, after painting.

Speaking of painting, we're going to be doing a series of community votes, so if you guys are following this content, stay tuned, you'll get a chance to influence the backstory of the STEEM MARINES.

And a chance to decide on what color scheme the STEEM MARINES will be using. Can't wait for that.

So, right now, I'm a bit limited on doing conversions and such, but I think this best matches @teamsteem. I'll paint him with black hair, and a light tan to match what @teamsteem looks like.

I'll ask him personally if I could use his first name in the lore, I believe he has told us who he was in his posts before.

Always a good idea to check.

Can't wait to paint this up, speaking of which I did get the airbrushing set, I'll show you guys that in a post real soon.


Want to become apart of this?

This is where the magic will be happening. Votes, news, content updates, exclusives will all be available at this discord server.

https://discord.gg/eh5pcGJ

Everyone is welcome to join, but keep note that this will not be a channel to spam posts in.

This is very much a work in progress, but I have a very general idea of what it will all look like. Everyday I'm hard at work laying the foundation of what could possibly be one of the coolest things that steemit has ever seen.

Share your thoughts

Dialogue is completely open, share your opinions, what you think should happen, what I could do, anything. I will reply to your comments. The is one thing that I'm really looking for feedback.


Sort:  

Looks like fun, I just joined up on the Discord channel. Thanks for the invite.

I strongly approve of your selection of the first argent. Sorry I haven't been in the discord lately. Sidetracked playing Monster Hunter lately.. So it was nice to see you picked one of my favorite people on Steem to be first sergeant!

Yes!!! Our first soldier! He looks great!
Congratulations Sergeant @Teamsteem!

Does the Codex have stats on a solider of a Sargent rank? What can we expect out of a Power Sword wielding veteran?

This is super exciting, we're going to have to get some artists on board to really show @Teamsteem in action!

Yes, SGT Team Steem's statline is as follows:

Movement: 6"
WS: 3+
BS: 3+
Strength: 4
Toughness: 4
Wounds: 2
Attacks: 3
Leadership: 8

His Auto-Bolt Rifle is basically a Storm bolter with assualt 2, 24" Range 24
His Power Sword is : Strength User AP -3
He'll have a Bolt Pistol too, overall an extremely durable Vanguard unit, but very decent in close range. You do not want to be within 15" of his squadron!

I found it interesting. I will read detailly. thanks

I'll need one too.

Really art gaming

Especially ART Gaming. :D

hello iam steemit indonesia
if you wish to follow and vote me

It looks pretty interesting

Looks awesome!

Congratulations @malicered! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66