News and Updates - 02.19 Steem Marines - Break OVER

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

news and updates 0219-01.png

Hey there folks, It's been a while. 5 Days is a long time to not post especially with all the things going on right now with Steem.

Well, I actually like to take small breaks, I try to keep them at a week. That way everyone who's upvoting me automatically can have a chance to recoup and regain their SP Voting power.

I also try to keep from raiding the reward pool, so some small breaks helps with that, after all, I love Steem and Steemit, and I don't want to do anything that's going to harm it.

Attending local events

With that being said, there have been some things going on while I took my break from steemit. I may not have been posting, but that doesn't mean I have not been working.

During my Steemit offtime, I managed to attend a local event at my local hobby store.

It was pretty amazing, the store was packed from 10am all the way to 10pm. There were about 100 people there from as far as I can tell, and the funny thing is that the day previous it was almost just as full.

There were many people, fielding everything from Orks to Thousand Suns. Pretty much any kind of army you could make was being played.

I couldn't help but think, I seriously need to create some STEEM Gear, custom designed T-shirts and clothing to represent our amazing community.

It was seriously quite enlightening to see what you can expect in the competitive scene for warhammer 40k, and I have to say, it's pretty competitive.

I may have to look into how we can sponsor a tournament. My local hobby store owner, Steve, is very supportive, and I'm sure would be happy to work out a way we can do that.

Supporter Rewards

Which brings us to the next topic, Supporter goodies. Steve is absolutely happy to give us some discounts to help fill in the steem crates, which is pretty huge. Something I always wondered and worried about was how I was going to be able to do supporter boxes without taking huge punches to the wallet. Additionally, Steve provides laser cutting services and often creates extremely unique terrain and wooden constructs for a pretty nice price, so being able to get some really unique stuff is going to be fairly easy.

I forsee steem crates being very easy to deal with, and I'm already working on making a few boxes.

On to the next topic.

The color scheme of the Steem Marines.

Now, I'm a bit guilty of not creating enough content on this, and I swear I will soon. But I have been practising my painting a bit. Coming up with cool colors that may work for our Space Marine chapter.

Like I said, I want as many people involved with decisions as possible, and something like the color scheme is a very big deal. But I believe It would be best for our first lore prologue to come out, so that people can understand what the space marine chapter is about, and can then decide from there, what kind of color scheme would work the best.

Lore Content

Speaking of which, the lore posts are upon us.

Very extremely detailed and creative posts on how the STEEM MARINES were formed, and the major decisions that you can vote on are almost here. I will be taking on the Illustrative works, since we don't have a concept artist on hand, I'll try my best to illustrate the lore with my paintings. Eventually though, I hope to get enough support to hire on some professional concept artists to help come up with promotional posters and art. I have someone in mind.

The Chapter Master

Also, The STEEM MARINES are Chapter Masterless. It's been about a week since I last created the announcement of the Chapter Master rank, unfortunately, but not really to my surprise, no one has stepped up for that role. This affects a bit of how the lore will be written, as a Chapter Master has to been present. But ultimately, it will not be a problem since I'm confident that someone is going to bump into our content eventually and definitely get behind what we're doing.

Explanation on How ranks will work with the army roster

Speaking of Chapter Masters, How about those ranks? Good news, I'm finalizing a graphic to help illustrate how supporters will be interfacing with the command and army structure. I won't get too ahead, since one of our lore primers will be describing how our chapter is going to work, but I can say without a doubt it will be very interesting. So I'll be posting about that very soon.

Supporter Ranks

And that brings us to the next related topic. Supporter Ranks. You guys know I've been talking about it for a while, but finally, we're going to be releasing the first ranks of Patreon supporters. I'm pretty excited about it, because it's going to definitely help expose our project to the outside world. And I know, some of you folks are really looking forward to supporting the project, even though you don't have the super SP power levels. It's all good guys, I got you covered.


That's a wrap for these updates. This next week is going to be super productive, and I'm going to be releasing a lot of video content, but first, let's get some of this major decisions out of the way, and the only way we're going to do that is by voting.

I want to say, thank you very much for following me and my content, and please, swing by our discord channel, we'd love to have you guys come by. Anytime folks: https://discord.gg/eh5pcGJ

Sort:  

Dude! This is all sorts of amazing!

I'm starting to make some headway on my own 40k content... I hope to have a few things out by the end of this week... but yes, I think some Steem goodies for a tournament is an amazing idea. I'd love to be able to do a similar thing in Oregon once I'm set up too. Steem on Brother!

Ohh yeah I forgot to mention that we'll be coming up with side campaigns that people can participate in along our narratives. Thats going to be fun

Ah, that's right... I really want to work on a bot or frontend for that too... so much to do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76