Did EOS EXCLUDE the US as a marketing campaign? And what EOS stands to gain. Happy INDEPENDENCE weekend!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Some of you guys must be thinking the same thing I was watching the frenzy on the EOS market: is this demand and price increase normal after a successful ICO (in this case, still on-going).

I am thinking it is definitely not.. even given the amount of anticipation for the EOS project

(..though this is no typical project and we are not in ****ing typical times - I get that..)

eos.png

At the time of this writing, EOS is trading up against the BTC at 0.00227 BTC, roughly $5.

Lets look at the historical data since the release on exchanges during the last 2 days.
LOOK AT IT CLIMB!!!!!
eO.PNG
(awe it's taking its first steps :D)

Of course with the ICO not being done.. with continuing distribution of tokens for 300 some odd days, the price of EOS will continue to go back and forth until it finds correction...

eos2.PNG

Watching that feeding frenzy though make me wonder if this fest on the exchanges was not a design of the ICO.

For those who don't know, it was decided in the last moments of before the ICO that US residents could not participate.
From their FAQ:
"Why can’t U.S. citizens, residents or entities purchase EOS Tokens?
It was decided that U.S. citizens, residents and entities should be excluded from purchasing EOS Tokens in the token distribution because of some of the logistical challenges associated with differing regulations in the many states of the United States of America. block.one does not believe that the distribution of EOS Tokens or the EOS Tokens themselves are securities, commodities, swaps on either securities or commodities, or similar financial instruments. The EOS Tokens are not designed for investment or speculative purposes and should not be considered as a type of investment. Nevertheless, U.S. citizens, residents and entities should not purchase or attempt to purchase EOS Tokens."

You will also see "US-IP detected, participation not allowed" on EOS website..

Well we may never know if Dan and the team intentionally planned this, however we can posit their line of reasoning...
By excluding supporters from the United States, there would be an incentive for people to buy into the token sale, even if only for the sake of reselling to the exchange... with demands artificially high in the exchange market due to the US exclusion. As such, the whole market's excitement leads even more to come in. Both old and new money will scramble for this new token out of FOMO investing. There will be a SH1t load of people trying to buy... and the folks who bought it, stand to make a good profit by selling. It will attract the attention of those who are looking to make a quick buck and spark wide spread discussion among those in the the crypto-space already. I know I will be following this development... almost if by design...

It genius...I don't know if I'd agree with my own exclusion..well all is good for the common good i guess.

All in all, I'd like to put it out there that it may not "normal" but it may have been engineered by the EOS team as a way to spread the coins in more hands. In the long run, I think it will probably work out well for all those involved.
However in the short run. it taxes the US base for entry for gains and made untold sums of money over night aboard as a marketing strategy. So there's that...

For now EOS THRU THE ROOOFFFF!!!

...Just dont know how long will be here...... or when after that it will shoot to the moon!

eos3.jpg


BUT....
What do you guys think? Leave your comment below.

steem.png

  1. Is the price of EOS right?
    ..... Is it super high due to whats happened on the US side of things? Or is it super low?

  2. Are you going to invest in EOS right now while the ICO is still going? Or will you wait for the year is up to determine the price?

What is your take on this investment? is it too good not to get in right now? or should we wait for a more precise price?

For now, I've bought a bit.. but will continue to watch.

Is it a pump or should I hump?
Please let me know what you guys think though..

eos4.jpg

Happy Speculating
and a
Safe 4th y'all!

ccac.PNG

Thank you for reading and your support!
I will be announcing a new position working in ICOs publication space. :)
Please follow for updates.

Sort:  

Cheers for the thoughts. I have also considered that EOS may be recycling ETH which would help increase the price of EOS as well. Keep the hype going. I wrote a post about this. Wont link it here.. but people can go have a read on my page @amexperts - block.one said they would not buy any tokens while the ico was in play.. yet they have 60k of eth moved from the contract wallet already and a majority of that is sitting on an excchange.. why would they do that? I have asked @dan directly. :)

Thanks for reading!

Wow that's another great idea for the EOS team. Geez these ICOs can go into many grey areas can't they? And I am very glad you directly asked @dan. I would love to hear from him though I suspect he's got bunch of other things going on at this moment.

Maybe if enough of us ask we may get some answers.. it seems he was pretty open before.. so you never know :) ICO's are very grey.. I am actually working on a much fairer value locked contract for raising funds that removes a lot of the risk.. although it wont be as much fun for the speculators.

Ooo sounds exciting. Keep us posted!
@amexperts

Thanks. Keep an eye on @steembounty - announcement will be there for sure.

I think that even though I am missing out I really don't care. I would prefer this (what I see open boycott to not do business to the US) as excellent. More businesses should do this so these corrupt politicians and regulators get it through their thick heads that their decisions and "regulations" actually hurt the U.S.. They need to face the truth and it's that banking system is obsolete. But whatever I'm just throwing my 2 cents in along with an upvote. Happy 4th to you as well.

Hey thanks for sharing. I am not exactly sure what you mean.. but I agree there are inconsistencies with the currently financial system is to big to ignore..

Happy 4th buddy!

Art cool :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43