What factors can increase the value of STEEM?

in #steem8 years ago

I would like to ask the distinguished steemit community. I observe a steady decline in the value of STEEM on exchanges. This is understandable. Many people earns STEEM on steemit. And they sell it. Few people buy STEEM . The initial leap is typical for many new cryptocurrencies. They are bought in the hope of further growth. For rise of STEEM it is necessary that the demand exceeded the supply. What factors can lead to an increase value of STEEM  in the future? What is your opinion? 

Sort:  

It's really speculative at the moment, but if a year from now, there are 500,000 people here and I have enough SP and followers to make or break a new player, that's a very powerful and potentially lucrative position to be in.
Users are planning ahead.
Maybe businesses will want to sponsor my content.
Maybe that pretty girl I like will desperately want me to resteem or upvote her posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69