Buying Steem with a bank card: A circle.com reviewsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem8 years ago (edited)



Hello fellow Steemians, If you've ever wanted to power up your Steemit account easy, without knowing all about the Bitcoin this site may be for you.

When I first joined Steemit I didn't know anything about cryptocurrency, I didn't own any bitcoin but I wanted to power up my account so I could earn better curation rewards. Then I found Circle and it was easier than I thought...



After reading a few reviews and checking out the site I decided to sign up and link my Paypal Business Credit card to my Circle account. Even though Circle doesn't support Paypal Debit cards, the Paypal Business Card is different. It is seen as a Mastercard Credit Card rather than a debit card. And credit card charges do apply.

As you can see I was a little cautious and only deposited $6.00 USD with a $0.17 charge...
Oh well I thought, if this works I'll use my bank debit card next time as there is no fee for that. Next I went into my wallet on Steemit and got the deposit address for steempower. Then I simply sent my Circle Ballance to blocktrades.

Bada Bing Bada Bang Easy as Pie :)

So, I have been very satisfied with Circle and have since added my bank debit card so there is no additional charges using that card. My curation rewards have increased and I feel great about investing in this great community.

I am not entirely sure Circle is the best way to get fiat currency into steempower, but it is working for me and I do recommend them.
Let me know if you have any questions and do check out https://www.circle.com
Sort:  

Great information, I have to try this!

Glad you found it useful, it has worked well for me and you can use cards in most fiat currencies as far as I know.

Let us know how you get on...

Yes, it works well for me, too.

Thanks for the response :)

This is great! I typically think about how to sell my Crypto and get it into fiat. We use Wirex for that but this is a great idea.

It works really well, and there is no need for a separate bitcoin wallet if the goal is to get it into steem/steempower via blocktrades..

I've used it several times now with no complaints at all...

Thanks for the comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62617.55
ETH 2438.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67