[Important] How to get more upvotes! 😍 - Steemfollower Tricks!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemfollower Users.
Now I want to share some Important Trick of steemfollower.com!

logo.gif

First: How to Get upvote on another Post:

Many users ask for getting upvote on another post instead of the last post.
this ability was enabled from the first day, but the way of using is different.
If you want to show your recent posts instead of last posts in steemfollower.com, Just Edit that post!
by editing one of your posts, you will publish it again on blockchain and it will become your Last post submitted on the blockchain. and Steemfollower will detect edited post as the Last post and will show it to other users.

Second: How to Get More Upvote:

Good Picture!
yes, that's all.
Just use Good images as the first image in your posts.
Users will check Images before texts! by this way, You will get more upvote from both of Steemit and Steemfollower.com.

what is the Good image?

Is an image which will attract people. Users by Seeing such image will click on your post link and they will read at least a few line of your article.
Also, Don't forget the Good title. the Title can be important too.

Remember, Steemfollower still is on the beta version. Please Let me know, If you have any suggestion.


Untitled-2.png

If you Think I can be Helpful for Steem Community, Please Vote me as a witness. Thanks for Reading.

How to Vote Witnesses?

1- Open https://steemit.com/~witnesses
2- Scroll down.

Screenshot_1.png

3- Type mahdiyari And Click on Vote.
You can vote for 30 witnesses. Also, you can unvote at any time.

Or, Try by cli_wallet: vote_for_witness YOURACCOUNT mahdiyari true true

witness.gif

Regards,
2017-08-11

Sort:  

This thing with editing is interesting. Few times I edited my recent posts and suddenly started to gain upvotes and comments on it. Did you think that there's any relation with that two or just pure luck? I wasn't on steem follower at the time when that happened.

when you edit your post, it will be known as the new post!
I don't know, I get it too.
I will research about it.

Yeah, further research is needed there. But if that made your post appear in charts, it's interesting new way to get more views/upvotes.

ps. I think you are helping community well, and I will vote for you as a witness. Good luck with that, dude! :)

Thanks for reading and voting :) Good luck too.

I wrote a step-by-step guide for this service, which is available HERE

Please let me know if I forgot something, Mahdiyari. I hope my guide does your service justice!

You are the creator, right ?

Yes, I am.
Thanks for writing that post.

How does one opt out of Steemfollower once joined?

If you want to leave steemfollower, just click on logout.

Hello mahdiyari,
Thank you for your reply - Are you serious? If I log out wouldn't you still have my voting key and continue to use once a vote a day? I am asking how to leave steemfollower completely.

please confirm - thank you

I must ask, Are you serious? Who said I am using your key?
I don't have any key. because you entered your information in steemconnect.com and not steemfollwer.com.
If you want to not receive any upvotes from steemfollower, disable 'display posts' and click on Logout.

steemfollower is not a bot, you are upvoting by your decision. make sure you have not stored your key on other programs like streamian or steemvoter.

Hello mahdiyari, When we sign up we give our private voting/posting key - yes?
And from memory you take 1 vote per day as payment for your service - am I correct?

thank you

details below from https://steemit.com/steem-help/@cryptoriddler/login-to-steemfollower-step-by-step

Login to SteemFollower step by step:
click on your avatar picture in the right upper corner and then on 'Wallet'
click on 'Permissions'
click on 'SHOW PRIVATE KEY'
copy the private key
goto https://steemfollower.com/?r=343
click 'Login'
Enter your steemit username (without the @) and click 'Next'
Paste your private posting key and click 'Log In'
accept the requested permissions to Vote and Follow and click 'Continue as @...'

you entered your key on steemconnet.com :) and it is created by busy.org developers.
steemfollower is free.
and it work just by some commands.
when you click on upvote button, you will upvote that post by steemconnect. because, you are logged in to steemconnect we can't make it an auto process. in an auto process, server needs to login your steemconnect account and for this purpose we don't have any key. so we have not any access to that account.
can you understand me? if not, please ask from someone else, from a developer.

Thank you mahdiyari - I understand now - many thanks for your time and energy!

Thank you very much for all your hard work! Up voted and Resteem! I will also vote you on witness. This is not working well on iPad as I am traveling, the typo kept running around. Please look after yourself, sitting and starring at the monitor too long is not too good for the body. Cheers.

Thanks for your care:)
My eyes will say too, Thank you!
I hurt them a lot.

great hints, learned alot today! Thank you!

Hello mahdiyari,
I have used steam follower for a few weeks and it has been good - but for the last few days I have received no up votes strangely - i know it is chance but when looking at SF website it would appear the list are NOT refreshing properly and the same posts keep on coming up!

Is there a problem?

Thanks for your great work!

images.png

Hello, I changed that list.
top users posts will be shown by default.
some changes are coming, don't worry.

Thank you mahdiyari - i look forward to your changes greatly!

Thank you for the fantastic work you do!

One of information is missing, the contribution may not be older than 7 days.
After that it is not possible to modify the contributions

what is your mean by contributions?

Posts older than 7 days can not be edited. Only copy the old and add new information

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50