For Steemfollower Users - Help [POLL]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hello my friends,
Are you good?

logo.gif

After some Changes, Now steemfollower.com is online and you can exchange upvotes. Here is a Quick Help for new users.

How to start:

1- Open https://steemfollower.com/
2- click on "Login" From top menu.
3- enter your user name and posting private key.
4- Click on "Upvote Exchange" from the top menu.
5- Edit you voting weight and press upvote button for each post you like.
6- by reloading page, you will see your pending upvote. you will receive upvotes until reach this amount.

Some Note:

1- Only your Last post will be shown to other users.
2- Number of upvotes is not important. One 100% upvote is equal to Four 25% upvote.
3- Upvoted posts will become invisible after reloading page.
4- try to upvote new posts by clicking on "Refresh List" Button.

I explained enough about the security of steemfollower in last posts and comments. if you have any question about securety please first check last posts.

POLL:

I think we have a little problem at posts list. How can We improve that list? I have some idea, please help me by commenting here.

I can include posts in a few page order by author register time, Or order by random, I mean All posts Include Upvoted posts. there will be a huge list of posts. But I think it will be easier to find posts.
What do you think?
If you have any idea, please let me know.


powered-up.gif


Regards,
2017-07-31

Sort:  

Like idea, tnx!

Thanks too.
can you help me? Why I can't power up at golos?

Very nice.. Look forward how it goes..

Your project is awsome friend, thanks for sharing it with us! :)
Maybe a list with the oldest posts first, so we don't miss them!

Great job! thanks for all the hard work putting this together and helping all of us out. have a great day.

If it works wonderfully help us. Hopefully what you have dedicated to us is really useful. Thank you very much. (Follow & upvote me @dsatria)

I try to vote with 10% and Upvote error:

There is an Error, Check these options:
-You are So Fast Please wait, Or,
-Voting Power is LOW! Or
-Already upvoted!

My Voting Power: 64.94%

sorry I don't speak English

It is because of your low Steem Power, Increase your Steem Power, Or increase vote weight.

My suggestion is to have a panel on the Upvote-Follower page so that the right-hand side of the screen shows the post without having to open a new page. The reason I say this is: if I have to open a new tab to read it, then close the tab myself, it doesn't speed up my movements at all.

I will Work on it.

Just trying to make things better.

I can include posts in a few page order by author register time, Or order by random, I mean All posts Include Upvoted posts. there will be a huge list of posts. But I think it will be easier to find posts.
What do you think?
If you have any idea, please let me know.

What if, to sort by the amount of upvotes received?

1st sorting - from most voted to least voted
2nd sorting - from least voted to most voted
3rd - from newest to oldest
4th - from oldest to newest

1st and 2nd should be great idea to have so we can see the most abandoned posts and to help to those who really need it


You can actually make your own famous/unpopular chart and here's how;

  1. You make pop_weight variable like this:
    get the amount of views of each post and divide to the number of upvotes received
    In this way, you'll get some ratio that will show, how many opened the post and upvoted it

If the quality of the post is poor, it will have lots of views but not much upvotes, right?
the higher this ratio - the better the quality of the post

Thanks for your comment.
the purpose of steemfollower is helping to all by equally. because of this, I added Random Sorting to posts. Now I want to keep this equality and make easier to finding posts.
Also, steemfollower is not a blockchain, so sorting posts is difficult. And Speed of Loading is important too.
First I need to check author point, if it was greater than 0, the Last post of that author will be displayed. If I want to sort posts by time or upvote or view, I must check ALL authors and then all posts. It will be a slow process.
I think sorting by author will be faster. maybe Alphabetical or by register time on steemfollower.
Let me know what you think. Thanks.

by register time on steemfollower

this will have nothing to do with equality =))
maybe if you show new users first, that'd be somewhat equal

what do you think about random? full random.
20 post per page. and the list of posts will be changed by reloading page.
is it better?

Upvoted posts become hidden now, right?
well, if you aim for equality, this is the only right and perfect variant.

Yes, Upvoted posts become hidden now, but after changing, it will be like steemit, all posts will be shown.

I think, there's no point in actually showing the upvoted post. That was very clever decision by you, so leave it as it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52