You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Being Too Nice Hurts Steemit

in #steem6 years ago

I pretty much agree with you. I'd love to share my way and experience. I normally read a lot of post but I have lesser time to reply back to a comment. As an appreciation to people who writes me back, I give them upvote that they deserve for putting effort to write me . I still filter what they say though, I know first hand that if someone say

GOOD JOB

that means they were not genuine nor sincere thus I don't think they should be expecting something from me. It hurts steemit and I am sick of all this bullshit where people expect reward for simply saying " good post" while I know they weren't really reading. Like what's good with the post, or what intrigues you the most about the post. If someone has nothing to say, I think they better move on and just upvote the post without having to spam the whole network with such mindless comment.

Sort:  

Yes ! Exactly what I mean, do you know what else pisses me off, when those saying "GJ BRO" don't even upvote your content - WHAT ?! However every comment is considered a transaction on the Steemit blockchain, which in turn increases the activity, which may be good for us all - it's complicated I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81