I Bought Music on @davidfar's Website with STEEM!

in #steem6 years ago

The days of talentless middlemen robbing artists of their earnings, are almost over...

A New Day is Being Born

Screen Shot 2019-01-16 at 12.34.21 PM.png

Nothing has felt this life giving for a while. I went to @davidfar's website http://davoodfaramarzi.com to purchase his new single METSYS GNIKCUF, a collaboration with @michaelevans and...

I Paid with #Steem 💙

Screen Shot 2019-01-16 at 12.34.58 PM.png

The future is bright. No one stood in between me and my contribution to Davood and Michael. They got it all. To top if off, I had no transaction fees either, because: Steem. Our blockchain kinda kicks ass that way.

It Was Easy Peasy

  • Go to http://davoodfaramarzi.com/
  • Add what songs you'd like to your cart (my collaborations with Davood are there hehehe hint hint)
  • View cart - Proceed to checkout
  • Select Steem as payment

Screen Shot 2019-01-16 at 12.58.00 PM.png

  • You will be directed to Steemconnect
  • Once your transaction is broadcasted your song(s) should be in your email within 30 minutes
  • Be sure to contact @davidfar if you have any issues at all!

Last Step: Rock the Funk Out!!!

Screen Shot 2019-01-16 at 12.35.33 PM.png

They just released the track 3 days ago on our blockchain if you'd like to check out the lyrics: David Far & Michael Evans - METSYS GNIKCUF (Rock/Metal/Grunge/Creative)

Screen Shot 2019-01-16 at 12.51.32 PM.png

I hope blockchain ends up freeing all artists from the sleazy, greasy, soul-stealing music industry...could you imagine?

Sort:  


































































































































































































































































































































































I'm so glad you posted this ☺
And not just cause of this song, which I am
honored to be a part of. But for the fact of bringing more attention to Steemians being able to use Steem to buy music! I hope more musicians on Steemit will do this!

And last but not least, @davidfar deserves all the recognition in the world for his creativity, hard work and brilliance. And loads of Steem!

Fuckin righteous of you Sis 😚

That is super cool, plus you paid with steem which is another bonus.

Enjoy.

So very cool!! This is awesome. Thanx for the heads up Lyndsay. I am waiting for tincture from Mountain Jewel, purchased with SBD --- mostly gifted by Nateonsteemit. Love the new Homesteader's Co-op website. Go new age!!

Wow. This is really interesting to hear about as this will be the first time i will hear something like that. The future of steem is really bright

@lyndsaybowes, good job! I always try to pay by crypto if possible.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've been using Discogs.com to buy music. I like it. I can find stuff I can't find anywhere else. 🤗

thats usefull and chillin thanks for sharing , support :D

@lyndsaybowes Thank you so much Lyndsay, I am sorry for missing this post, you did a wonderful work for us, really thank you, keep up the good work my friend! <3
peace!!

Congratulations @lyndsaybowes! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 13000 replies. Your next target is to reach 13500 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74